In other news

I have up to now rigorously avoided posting any content to this blog that was personal, political, or not professionally relevant. But sometimes, I guess I can’t resist it anymore. I will resist posting any commentary to the link to this article that I can not resist publicizing

Some Detainees Are Drugged For Deportation
Immigrants Sedated Without Medical Reason
by Amy Goldstein and Dana Priest | Washington Post Staff Writers
Page A1; May 14, 2008

The U.S. government has injected hundreds of foreigners it has deported with dangerous psychotropic drugs against their will to keep them sedated during the trip back to their home country, according to medical records, internal documents and interviews with people who have been drugged.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/nation/specials/immigration/cwc_d4p1.html

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.